Fame?


I don’t know if you remember me mentioning last week I was filmed in preparation for the Visual COBOL 2010 R3 launch today. Well you can now see me in all my … errr… something! I realise that walking about a kilometre rather briskly in 80% Sydney humidity and being told to sit down and be filmed immediately might make me look a little damp … No, honestly, I’m not breaking out in a cold sweat and boy I wish I’d had time to squeeze in that haircut!  Here I am:

 

Check out the whole launch here

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sara on January 20, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    So Michael, given your recent fame can I expect to see you writing articles in the technical press anytime soon? There has to be an audience out there somewhere! Tech-heads aren’t always good writers (or even interesting… but that’s another story), whereas you have always managed to see the big picture in technology, politics, economics, you name it! I have visions of your mugshot on a masthead somewhere, and with the wonders of the internet you can write it all WITHOUT suffering the indignities of Sydney’s climate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

